About Me

Brandon's GravatarMy name is Brandon Martinez. I’m a 29-year-old geek working from home in beautiful Ludington, Michigan. I live with my wife, Joy, and our two sons (Seth and Perry).

I’m currently working remotely for Skyline Technologies out of Appleton, WI as a software engineer. I’m primarily a C# .NET developer, but I’m also a highly-skilled web and UI developer. For more info on my technical skills, feel free to check out my LinkedIn or Careers 2.0 pages.

I’m also what you might call a “dabbler”. I have a lot of hobbies, all of which I dive very deep into and become very passionate about:

  • Photography is a major passion of mine. Since highschool, I’ve loved the idea of capturing a moment in a photo. My passion has slowly grown beyond a (very expensive) hobby, and occasionally makes a few dollars on the side.
  • As with a lot of geeks, I enjoy a lot of music. Rock, jazz, acoustic, ambient, techno, dubstep, most-things-that-aren’t country, and so on. Not only that, but I love making music. I’ve been recording music on and off for the past few years. I’m primarily a guitarist, but I’m also skilled with the bass guitar as well as on the drums.
  • I love to cook. I swear, if it weren’t for my strong technical abilities, I probably would have gone to culinary school. My preferred method of cooking is on the grill (anything from a slow roast to smoking), but I love trying new techniques in the kitchen. I try to post recipes in the Food section of this site, but I’ve been pretty bad at it. I’ll try to post more, I promise!
  • Coffee, I’m addicted to it. I’m also very particular about it; I have a preferred method of brewing, and I love trying many varieties and blends of beans.

That’s just the high-level overview. Feel free to contact me if you have questions or just want to chat.